News Section

View news posted within the last
Wednesday, February 10, 2016 -

Next Thursday’s free and open-to-the-public forum at the National Sprint Car Museum is entitled “Sprint Car 101: Remembering Cheryl Glass, Rajo Jack & Charlie Wiggins.”  The program, to be hosted by former educator Laci White and historian Larry Ball, Jr., will start at 7 p.m. on the museum’s second floor.  It will conclude with the screening of Todd Gould’s documentary “For Gold & Glory.”

Laci White said today, “I can’t thank Tom Toutz enough for planting the ...

Saturday, January 16, 2016 -

Champion sprint car driver Dave Darland of Indiana has been named the recipient of the 2015 “Thomas J. Schmeh Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Sport” by all three voting panels of the North American Sprint Car Poll.  According to poll founder and current National Sprint Car Museum curator Tom Schmeh, after whom the award was permanently named back in 2014, “The poll’s Outstanding Contribution Award is the museum foundation’s highest honor for current achievers in the sport, ...