Argabright & Sullivan Back to Co-Emcee NSCHoF Banquet

Sunday, May 26, 2013 - The National Sprint Car Hall of Fame (NSCHoF) is pleased to announce that veteran journalists Dave Argabright of Indiana and Pat Sullivan, originally of Kansas and now of Indiana, will be back to co-emcee the twenty-fourth annual NSCHoF induction banquet on Saturday afternoon, June 1, in the Dyer-Hudson Buuilding on the Marion County Fairgrounds in Knoxville, Iowa.

According to National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum executive director Bob Baker, “We are thrilled that Dave and Pat will once again be able to join us for our special weekend, as we honor the all-time greats of sprint car racing.  These two gentlemen do an outstanding job with the inductions and we are truly fortunate that their busy schedules are again open on the weekend after the Indianapolis 500.  If you love sprint car racing and its history, you will want to join us in Knoxville on Friday, May 31, and Saturday, June 1.”

Inductees Brad Noffsinger, Jeff Bloom, Richard Hoffman and Jean Lynch will all be here in-person to accept their honors.  In addition, the families of deceased inductees Charles “Dutch” Baumann, Art Bisch (Sr.), Andy Linden, Lou Blaney, Harold “Red” Lempelius, Edd Sheppard and C.W. Van Ranst will be on-hand to accept on behalf of their loved ones.  Historian Larry Ball, Jr., will also be present to accept on behalf of the late E.A. “Ernie” Moross.  Friday night will feature a fun and informal special reception for the many past inductees that come back each year for the weekend.

Those wishing to acquire twenty-five-dollar ($25) banquet tickets can contact museum administrative assistant Lori DeMoss at 1-800-874-4488 or via e-mail at